viennacontemporary

Reflections 2015

With its presentation format Reflections, viennacontemporary underlines the curatorial aspect of gallery work and offers participating galleries a particular presentation platform for exhibitions that have been specifically conceived for the fair. Geukens & De Vil from Belgium (Antwerp/Knokke) will take advantage of the new format to show Sophie Kuijken and Gideon Kiefer, two artists dealing with human identity and existence in a doomed world.

Galerija Škuc will present three artistic positions, Alban Muja, Jasmina Cibic, and Matej Andraž Vogrinčič, at Reflections; three artists who reflect socio-cultural contexts of local political situations in their site-specific works.

Galerija Photon will try to track down the spirit of Dadaism and Surrealism in 20th-century photography in Eastern Europe and present Ladislav Postupa, Stane Jagodič, and Roberto Kusterle.

Daily routines and constraints we are hardly aware of anymore, form the basis for the exhibition concept of Galerija P74, which will be highlighted by works of Jože Barši, Polonca Lovšin, and Uroš Potočnik.

Warsaw-based Propaganda Gallery, which will participate for the first time, will present three young artists, Tomasz Kulka, Jakub Ciężki and Adam Jastrzębski, who deal with processes of transience, both in society and nature. Ingo Nussbaumer, represented by Galerie Hubert Winter from Vienna, will present his artistic research in the area of color theory with a general booth installation at viennacontemporary.

viennacontemporary

Reflections 2015

Mit dem Präsentationsformat Reflections betont die viennacontemporary den kuratorischen Aspekt der Galeriearbeit und bietet den teilnehmenden Galerien eine spezielle Präsentationsfläche für eigens zur Kunstmesse konzipierte Ausstellungen. Geukens & De Vil aus Belgien (Antwerpen/Knokke) nutzt das neue Format, um mit Sophie Kuijken und Gideon Kiefer zwei KünstlerInnen zu zeigen, die sich mit der menschlichen Identität und Existenz in einer dem Untergang geweihten Welt auseinandersetzen.

Die Galerija Škuc präsentiert mit Alban Muja, Jasmina Cibic und Matej Andraž Vogrinčič im Rahmen von Reflections drei künstlerische Positionen, die in ihren ortsspezifischen Arbeiten soziokulturelle Kontexte lokaler politischer Situationen reflektieren.

Die Galerija Photon versucht dem Geist der Dada-Bewegung und des Surrealismus in der Fotografie des 20. Jahrhunderts in Osteuropa auf die Spur zu kommen und zeigt Ladislav Postupa, Stane Jagodič und Roberto Kusterle.

Tägliche Routinen und Zwänge, die wir eigentlich kaum noch wahrnehmen, sind die Grundlage des Ausstellungskonzepts der Galerija P74 mit Werken von Jože Barši, Polonca Lovšin und Uroš Potočnik.

Die erstmals an der viennacontemporary teilnehmende Propaganda Gallery aus Warschau zeigt mit Tomasz Kulka, Jakub Ciężki und Adam Jastrzębski drei junge Künstler, die sich mit Prozessen des Vergehens sowohl in Gesellschaft wie Natur auseinandersetzen. Mit einer Gesamtinstallation für den Messestand wird Ingo Nussbaumer, vertreten von der Galerie Hubert Winter aus Wien, seine künstlerische Forschung im Bereich der Farbtheorie auf der viennacontemporary vorstellen.