viennacontemporary

Archive viennacontemporary 2016

With 112 galleries from 28 countries, viennacontemporary 2016 was the largest and most prominent art fair in the region, offering the most extensive array of contemporary art from Austria, the highest concentration of Eastern European galleries worldwide, and a continuously growing international scope with special attention to emerging art markets.

Special Areas:

ZONE1

The well-established ZONE1 with solo presentations by young Austrian artists was supported by the Austrian Federal Chancellery.

Solo Expanded

With the new format Solo Expanded viennacontemporary responded to the wish of international galleries to introduce contemporary positions of international artists more prominently at the art fair in Vienna.

Nordic Highlights

Northern European art was presented at the 2016 edition with Nordic Highlights: Select galleries from Finland, Denmark, and Sweden presented the similarities and differences in the national art scenes against the backdrop of the entire northern region.

FocusExYugoslavia and Albania

An interesting aspect of European art history was addressed in the special presentation FocusExYugoslavia and Albania, which featured a representative cross-section of contemporary art from the Yugoslavian successor states and Albania.

General categories: EstablishedYoung and Reflections

Special Presentations:

The special presentations and accompanying events – film and video art in the framework of Cinema as well as the presentations and panel discussions at Keys to Contemporary Art and the Collectors Forum – and an educational program for all age groups, FamilyStudio and Gold guided tours, offered a straightforward and enjoyable access point to contemporary art in cooperation with Viennese art institutions.

20160922-13060632-alm_0011-2-copy

20160922-14292912-alm_0208-copy

viennacontemporary

Archiv viennacontemporary 2016

Mit 112 Galerien aus 28 Ländern war viennacontemporary 2016 die größte und bedeutendste Kunstmesse der Region mit dem umfangreichsten Angebot an zeitgenössischer Kunst aus Österreich, der weltweit höchsten Anzahl an vertretenen osteuropäischen Galerien und einer stetig wachsenden internationalen Reichweite mit spezieller Fokussierung auf aufstrebende Kunstmärkte.

Sonderpräsentationen:

ZONE1

Die gut eingeführte ZONE1 zeigte Einzelpräsentationen junger österreichischer KünstlerInnen. ZONE1 wurde unterstützt vom Bundeskanzleramt Österreich.

Solo Expanded

Mit dem neuen Format Solo Expanded unterstützte die viennacontemporary den Wunsch der internationalen Galerien, verstärkt zeitgenössische Sonderpositionen von internationalen KünstlerInnen auf der Kunstmesse in Wien vorzustellen.

Nordic Highlights

Bei Nordic Highlights war 2016 die nordeuropäische Kunst zu Gast in Wien, wo ausgewählte Galerien aus Finnland, Dänemark und Schweden die Unterschiede und Ähnlichkeiten der nationalen Kunstszenen vor dem Hintergrund einer Gesamtsicht der nordischen Region aufzeigten.

Focus: Ex-Yugoslavia and Albania

Einen interessanten Aspekt europäischer Kunstgeschichte griff in diesem Jahr die Sonderpräsentation FocusExYugoslavia and Albania auf, in der eine repräsentative Auswahl zeitgenössischer Kunst aus den jugoslawischen Nachfolgestaaten und Albanien zu sehen war.

Allgemeine Kategorien: Established, Young und Reflections

Begleitveranstaltungen:

Mit den Sonderpräsentationen und Begleitveranstaltungen – Film- und Videokunst im Rahmen von Cinema sowie Gesprächen und Podiumsdiskussionen im Rahmen von Keys to Contemporary Art und dem Collectors Forum sowie einem Vermittlungsprogramm für alle Altersstufen wie FamilyStudio und Gold Führungen, das in Kooperation mit Wiener Kunstinstitutionen einen unkomplizierten und lustvollen Zugang zu zeitgenössischer Kunst ermöglichte, setzte die viennacontemporary einen weiteren Schritt in ihrer Erfolgsgeschichte.

20160922-13060632-alm_0011-2-copy

20160922-14292912-alm_0208-copy